Being the victim of a crime can be an overwhelming and traumatic experience, that is why our victim services unit is here to provide you with resources and support through this tumultuous time. We provide services to victims of crime in accordance with the Colorado's Crime Victim Rights Act (VRA). Our services include but are not limited to

  • Crisis intervention and safety planning
  • Information about your rights as the victim of a crime (VRA)
  • Information and assistance about Crime Victims Compensation
  • Support during the investigation process
  • Information about the criminal justice system
  • Information and assistance with protection orders
  • Referral to other agencies for resources and support

For more in-depth information about our services view our brochure

If you have questions about your case or want to know more about what we do, please contact us at our non-emergent number 303-658-4210. In cases of emergency please call 911

Colorado’s Victim Rights Act

Please review the following list to see what crimes fall under the VRA and what rights and protections the victim is entitled to.

For English version click here

For Spanish version click here

For other translations click here

Crime Victims Compensation

Victim Compensation is a monetary fund distributed by the Crime Victim Compensation Board in each Judicial District. Funds awarded can help with the replacement of external doors, locks or windows that were damaged during a criminal incident; medical expenses related to the criminal incident, or mental health counseling needed as a result of a criminal incident. To apply for Victim Compensation, the following criteria must be met:

  • The victim must be cooperative with the investigation of the crime
  • The victim must not have been engaged in the commission of a crime at the time of their victimization.

Victim Compensation is an application process and awards cannot be guaranteed. To receive an application or for further questions, please contact Victim Services at 303-658-4210 or email us at


"You can also apply online for CVC with this link 


VineLink can help you to stay informed when individuals are release from jail. If you want to be informed when an inmate is released from custody you can sign up to receive notification here

Or call 888-263-8463 to sign up over the phone

Information About Court Hearings

Defendants in Domestic Violence related crimes as well as some violent persons crimes are held on a no-bond hold and must be seen before a judge within 48 hours of being arrested. You can watch weekend and holiday court advisements with the link below. Please keep yourself muted throughout the hearing.

*If you want to watch the court hearings but want to remain anonymous do not put your name when prompted. Just write “anonymous” instead.

Adams County Advisements

Or call 720-650-7664 to listen in

Meeting #25947942982

Jefferson County Advisements

Or call 303-271-6100

*Mon-Fri these hearings can be watched from PorchLight a Family Justice Center in Lakewood. Please call 720-853-8850 for more information. *

Westminster Municipal Court Weekend Advisements

Passcode 3030#

Or call in at 312-584-2401

Helpful Resources and Other Information


Interested in Volunteering with Victim Services

Our Victim Services Unit is always looking for volunteers who want to give back to their community. Our team of Advocates provide support for the community 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. As a volunteer you would be asked to take 3 on call shifts a month.

To Become a Volunteer Victim Advocate

  • Fill out a volunteer application
  • Pass an extensive background check,
  • Successfully complete a 40-hour training program
  • Attend monthly meetings
  • Sign-up for three 12-hour, on-call shifts each month


303-658-4210 (general info) / 303-658-2265 (courts)