



Water 2025

Community Working Group

The City of Westminster is committed to working closely with the local community to inform the site selection process of the Water 2025 Project.

As part of the ongoing public involvement effort, and to ensure that community members have an opportunity to help inform the selection of a site for a new water treatment facility, we have formed a project-specific Community Working Group (CWG). The members of the CWG will directly collaborate with the Water 2025 project team to provide valuable input throughout the siting and facilities process and serve as an important connection between the project and the broader community.

The CWG is comprised of representatives from neighborhood, civic, business and faith-based organizations, as well as other well-known community leaders in Westminster. The CWG members are identified below. Each member may appoint an alternate if they are unable to attend a particular meeting.

Adams 12 Five Star Schools	Matt Schaefer
Community Representative	Daniel Nickless
Community Representative	Rich Seymour
Community Representative	Mike Smith
Conservation Colorado	Kristin Green
Covenant Village	Aaron Dunn
Developer	Joe Talarico
Growing Home	Paola Babb
Growing Home	Lorena Osorio
Lao Buddhist Temple	Sunnie Gist
Neighbors for Countryside	Chris Ridgeway
Parks, Recreation, Libraries, and Open Space Advisory Board (PRLOSAB)	Dennis White
St. Anthony North Health Campus	Jerry Oksner
Westminster Chamber of Commerce	Juliet Abdel
Westminster Chamber of Commerce	Chip Howes
Westminster Environmental Advisory Board	Don Fiddes
Westminster Inclusivity Board	Angie O'Brien